View your shopping cart.

Primary links

Middle Reader

Amulet Bk 7, Firelight

Amulet Bk 7, Firelight

$12.99
More Info
The unforgettable seventh installment of Kazu Kibuishi's #1 New York Times bestselling series!

Emily, Trellis, and Vigo visit Algos Island, where they can access and enter lost memories. They're hoping to uncover the events of Trellis's mysterious childhood -- knowledge they can use against the Elf King. What they discover is a dark secret that changes everything. Meanwhile, the Voice of Emily's Amulet is getting stronger, and threatens to overtake her completely.
Anne of Green Gables

Anne of Green Gables

$16.00
More Info
The cherished favorite featuring everyone's favorite red-headed orphan, now in a deluxe hardcover edition with beautiful cover illustrations by Anna Bond, the artist behind world-renowned stationery brand Rifle Paper Co.

The classic Anne of Green Gables; inspiration for the Netflix original series Anne With an E

Anne, an eleven-year-old orphan, is sent by mistake to live with a lonely, middle-aged brother and sister on a Prince Edward Island farm and proceeds to make an indelible impression on everyone around her.

Arabian Nights

Arabian Nights

$17.99
More Info
From Lebanese writer Wafa' Tarnowska and Spanish artist Carole Hénaff, this magnificent new edition of The Arabian Nights brings together famous and less familiar tales from A Thousand and One Nights and includes the frame story of Shahrazade and Shahriyar.
Are You There God? It's Me, Margaret. (Reprint)

Are You There God? It's Me, Margaret. (Reprint)

$9.99
More Info
Soon to be a major motion picture! A Time Best YA Book of All Time (2021)

Margaret shares her secrets and her spirituality in this iconic Judy Blume novel, beloved by millions, that now has a fresh new look.

Margaret Simon, almost twelve, likes long hair, tuna fish, the smell of rain, and things that are pink. She's just moved from New York City to Farbook, New Jersey, and is anxious to fit in with her new friends--Nancy, Gretchen, and Janie. When they form a secret club to talk about private subjects like boys, bras, and getting their first periods, Margaret is happy to belong.

But none of them can believe Margaret doesn't have religion, and that she isn't going to the Y or the Jewish Community Center. What they don't know is Margaret has her own very special relationship with God. She can talk to God about everything--family, friends, even Moose Freed, her secret crush.

Margaret is funny and real, and her thoughts and feelings are oh-so-relatable--you'll feel like she's talking right to you, sharing her secrets with a friend.

Artemis Fowl #03: The Eternity Code

Artemis Fowl #03: The Eternity Code

$8.99
More Info

From New York Times best-selling author Eoin Colfer comes his third book in the Artemis Fowl series about a teenage criminal mastermind and his siege against dangerous, tech-savvy fairies.


The world that Colfer creates is as vivid and fantastical as any shire, gotham, or galaxy far, far away in recent memory.--Entertainment Weekly


Artemis Fowl is going straight. As soon as he pulls off the most brilliant criminal feat of his career.


At least, that's the plan when he attempts to sell his C Cube, a supercomputer built from stolen fairy technology. When his efforts to broker a deal for the Cube with a powerful businessman go terribly wrong, his loyal bodyguard and friend Butler is mortally injured. The only thing that will save him is fairy magic, so once again he must contact his old rival, Holly Short.


It's going to take a miracle to save Butler, and Artemis's luck may have just run out.



Bad Guys in the Baddest Day Ever (the Bad Guys #10), Volume 10

Bad Guys in the Baddest Day Ever (the Bad Guys #10), Volume 10

$5.99
More Info
NOW A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE!

I wish I'd had these books as a kid. Hilarious! -- Dav Pilkey, creator of Captain Underpants and Dog ManThey may look like Bad Guys, but these wannabe heroes are doing good deeds... whether you like it or not! This New York Times bestselling illustrated series is perfect for fans of Dog Man and Captain Underpants.All hail Crown Prince Marmalade! Surrender to his evil magnificence! Kneel before his butt-handed glory! Or...like...DON'T! The Bad Guys and even Badder Girls might have been knocked down, but does that mean they'll stay down? No way, chicos! Pull on your party pants-it's the ultimate battle between Bad and BAAAAAAD!
Bad Guys in the Big Bad Wolf (the Bad Guys #9), Volume 9

Bad Guys in the Big Bad Wolf (the Bad Guys #9), Volume 9

$5.99
More Info
NOW A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE!

I wish I'd had these books as a kid. Hilarious! -- Dav Pilkey, creator of Captain Underpants and Dog ManThey may look like Bad Guys, but these wannabe heroes are doing good deeds...whether you like it or not! This New York Times bestselling illustrated series is perfect for fans of Dog Man and Captain Underpants.When Mr. Wolf is blown up to Godzilla proportions, the Bad Guys find themselves in monster-sized trouble. They must figure out how to stop an alien invasion and get Wolfie back to his old self before the world is totally destroyed. Good thing they have the International League of Heroes on their side, and some newly honed superpowers ready to put to the test...Everyone's favorite hero has become a menace to society! Can the Bad Guys save the day? You know it!
Batboy

Batboy

$8.99
More Info
From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Heat, Travel Team and Million-Dollar Throw.

Brian is living every baseball kid's dream: he is a batboy for his hometown Major League team. Brian believes that it's the perfect thing to bring him and his big-leaguer dad closer together. And if that weren't enough, this is the season that Hank Bishop, Brian's baseball hero, returns to the Tigers for the comeback of a lifetime. The summer couldn't get much better! Until Hank Bishop starts to show his true colors, and Brian learns that sometimes life throws you a curveball.

Betsy and Tacy Go Downtown

Betsy and Tacy Go Downtown

$6.99
More Info
Betsy, Tacy, and Tib are now old enough to do a lot of things...including going bobsledding and venturing into town on their own. They discover the joys of the public library, riding in a horseless carriage, and the theater. And as if it weren't enough to see a real play, they find themselves acting in one. They find a new friend, Mrs. Poppy, whose husband is the manager of the theater. Although Mrs. Poppy lives in a beautiful house with red carpets, gold chairs, and lace curtains, Betsy discovers that she is lonely just the same. But the three girls are going to make sure that changes.
Betsy and Tacy Go Over the Big Hill

Betsy and Tacy Go Over the Big Hill

$7.99
More Info
A Queen of Summer is going to be crowned on Hill Street, where Betsy, Tacy, and Tib live. Betsy and Tacy want Tib to be queen, for she looks just like a princess. But Betsy's older sister, Julia, has other ideas. To get votes for the election, Betsy, Tacy, and Tib go over the Big Hill to Little Syria, where a colony of refugees have come to live a better life. There the three girls make a new friend and find a way to choose a queen. They learn something, too. They learn that new Americans are sometimes the best Americans. And they learn that they themselves wouldn't want to live anywhere else.

Ever since their first publication in the 1940s, the Betsy-Tacy stories have been loved by each generation of young readers.

Betsy-Tacy Treasury: The First Four Betsy-Tacy Books

Betsy-Tacy Treasury: The First Four Betsy-Tacy Books

$18.99
More Info

"Some characters become your friends for life. That's how it was for me with Betsy-Tacy." --Judy Blume

The First Four Books in the Betsy-Tacy Series in One Volume

With Forewords by Judy Blume, Ann M. Martin and Johanna Hurwitz

The first four books in the beloved Betsy-Tacy series, together in one volume, ready to delight a new generation of readers--and to bring a grownup generation of readers back to the engrossing stories of their youth. Following the childhoods of Betsy Ray and her friends in the late 1800s and early 1900s, this handsome anthology collects the original Betsy-Tacy as well as Betsy, Tacy and Tib, Betsy and Tacy Go Over the Big Hill, and Betsy and Tacy Go Downtown. Forewords by Judy Blume, Esther Hautzig, and Johanna Hurwitz, and the original illustrations by Lois Lenski, will make readers of all ages feel at home in the imaginative life of young Betsy Ray as she awakens to the challenges and triumphs of her home in Deep Valley (Mankato), Minnesota.

Bluecrowne: A Greenglass House Story

Bluecrowne: A Greenglass House Story

$7.99
More Info
Return to the world of the best-selling Greenglass House, where smugglers, magic, and pyrotechnics mix, in a new adventure from a New York Times best-selling, National Book Award-nominated, and Edgar Award-winning author.

Lucy Bluecrowne is beginning a new life ashore with her stepmother and half brother, though she's certain the only place she'll ever belong is with her father on a ship of war as part of the crew. She doesn't care that living in a house is safer and the proper place for a twelve-year-old girl; it's boring. But then two nefarious strangers identify her little brother as the pyrotechnical prodigy they need to enact an evil plan, and it will take all Lucy's fighting instincts to keep her family together.

Set in the magical Greenglass House world, this action-packed tale of the house's first inhabitants reveals the origins of some of its many secrets.